Printer-friendly version

Bicol and Caraga split honors Wednesday at the close of the arnis competition of the 2008 Palarong Pambansa at the Wescom Gym.

Rey Añonuevo, Ramcee Arigoa and Richard Cuario pooled 88.4 points to give Bicol the gold in the single weapon category. Caraga, led by individual gold medalist Christopher Manuel de Leon, settled for the siver with 88.1 points, while CAR won the bronze with 85.3 markers.

Caraga struck gold in the team double identical weapon with Benjie Manaois, Noli Parian and Marvin Hoquire combining for 88.7 points. The silver went to CAR with 89.7 points, followed by Bicol with 87.3.

Joshua Paracuelles of Central Visayas registered 90.6 points to grab the gold in the individual double identical weapon tilt.


Article Type: